Atalaya defended the trophy they won last year by gaining 29 points, with El Chaparral and La Cala close behind with 28 and 27 points.

Other participating clubs were El Paraiso, Guadalmina and Santa Maria. The format is a Fourball, better ball, round robin in which all six teams play a match at each club followed by a friendly luncheon.

Sadly, Rory passed away in April this year, but he was fondly remembered throughout the summer as each Club acknowledged Rory’s enthusiasm, hard work and sense of fun.

Accepting the trophy on behalf of her team, Maureen Carey thanked the Team Captains for the way they all pulled together to make this year’s competition a success. She hoped that the competition would continue for many years to come.

SPEED FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS again provided sponsorship for nearest the pin prizes throughout the series.